Ducati Sporting Club UK

Ducati Sporting Club UK (/msgboard.php)
-   New User Introductions (/forumdisplay.php?f=186)
-   -   Hi All Pick Up My 1st Ducati This Saturday! (/showthread.php?t=79353)

DannyBicknell 07-May-2009 23:04

Hi All Pick Up My 1st Ducati This Saturday!

Hi All, I am Danny and I am finally getting my dream Ducati, I have been riding for the past 4 years and have been commuting everyday clocking up about 16,000 a year on various Suzuki's, from an SV650 to a GSXR 600. I have always wanted a Ducati since I was given a pillon ride almost twenty five years ago on one of my farthers friends bikes, the sound I will never forget.
I have now brought a car to commute and so I can have my Sunday-Niceday! Toy!
I have brought a 749 and pick it up this Saturday, I look forward to meeting you at the meets and ride-out's etc. I am from Cambridgeshire, anyone one else local to me?

Danny

bradders 07-May-2009 23:08

welcome and enjoy!!

Sharpy G 07-May-2009 23:08

hi
and welcome to the nut house ! LOL
nice choice of bike too ;)
you'll be selling that car soon enough to buy bling for your bike

mines a RedBull & Vodka

chris.p 07-May-2009 23:16

Welcome, and do not forget to book for the trackday next month.

Chris:burn:

YMFB 07-May-2009 23:42

greetings mines a Pimms please as Im sure its going to get warm and dry soon.

Jools 08-May-2009 00:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by DannyBicknell
I have brought a 749 and pick it up this Saturday, I look forward to meeting you at the meets and ride-out's etc. I am from Cambridgeshire, anyone one else local to me?

Danny

Anyone near you? Yep, quite a few of us. Not quite as lively this year due to quite a few of us being crook, but watch out on here for BHCN (Beds, Herts, Cambs and Northants) rides

swannymere 08-May-2009 01:31

Welcome, Mine's a Gin & Tonic with a slice of lime in a tall glass with crushed ice, oh and a Guinness :)

DannyBicknell 08-May-2009 06:46