Ducati Sporting Club UK

Ducati Sporting Club UK (/msgboard.php)
-   Ducati Insurance - Questions and Answers! (/forumdisplay.php?f=80)
-   -   MCE (/showthread.php?t=85483)

tcat 24-Jan-2012 19:14

MCE

MCE seem to be one of the very few insurers out there that are prepared to insure a modified duke for a reasonable price - especially on a multi bike policy :)

----

... after x4 hours shopping around :(

Fruitbat 25-Jan-2012 08:48

IIRC there were shed loads of people who had shocking problems with them when they actually needed to claim. Might have been a temporary glitch in customer services and I'm not 100% certain it was MCE - and can't check as t'other ducati website is still down. Have you tried Ducati Insurance who had no probs with my slightly tweaked Hyper? EBike also gave a fair quote and both seem to have a good reputation.

Jolley 25-Jan-2012 09:55

I have been using eBike for 4 years (since I passed my test and got my first bike). I had 6 points, less than a year on my licence, and wanted to insure an 848 with about £10k of bling. I got a very fair quote, and when I threw it down the road they replaced like-for-like with no quibbles.

Cobbett 25-Jan-2012 10:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fruitbat
IIRC there were shed loads of people who had shocking problems with them when they actually needed to claim. Might have been a temporary glitch in customer services and I'm not 100% certain it was MCE - and can't check as t'other ducati website is still down.

It was.

tcat 25-Jan-2012 22:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fruitbat
IIRC there were shed loads of people who had shocking problems with them when they actually needed to claim. Might have been a temporary glitch in customer services and I'm not 100% certain it was MCE - and can't check as t'other ducati website is still down. Have you tried Ducati Insurance who had no probs with my slightly tweaked Hyper? EBike also gave a fair quote and both seem to have a good reputation.