Ducati Sporting Club UK

Ducati Sporting Club UK (/msgboard.php)
-   New User Introductions (/forumdisplay.php?f=186)
-   -   New boy (/showthread.php?t=84557)

steeevvvooo 12-Jul-2011 13:04

New boy

I'm Steve, and I ride an S2R1000 at the moment (sounds like an into at Ducati anonymous!). I'm pretty active on UKMOC, and sometimes on Ducatisti, but after doing a couple of trackdays I'm considering the DD series. Now, I'm not very fast, and most of my 4/5 years of riding have been around London so I'm not experienced in track/knee down shenanigans. :o

I don't have anywhere to store a DD bike at the moment, so I'm trying to get involved in the forum, maybe attend a race day or two, and do a few more track days/California Superbike School etc to get myself ready. I'm trying to move into a house with a garage which would then mean I can buy and fettle with a DD bike. I'm no mechanic, but can do a basic service and bolt on parts so I can at least get my hands dirty. :D

Anyway, if there are cheap bikes going I may join in sooner, but at the moment I'm in the "pending" camp. I know people run in DD without a garage etc, but I'm in a 1 bed flat, and simply have no room to do any work on a bike at the moment. :(

Anyway, that's me. Hope to meet some of you soon…

Steve :roll:

Bionicle 12-Jul-2011 14:57

Hi Steve,

Welcome to the forum m8, DD is a fantastic way to get into racing, you dont need to be fast that comes with experence i found racing in DD i learned more than i ever did doing trackdays. pop along to one of our race days have a chat with the lads, its like one big family everyone willing to lend a hand and give advice.

Paul.

Ghost 12-Jul-2011 16:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bionicle
Hi Steve,