Ducati Sporting Club UK
New User Introductions
A chance for new users to introduce themselves, tell us of their bikes, rides and aspirations and buy a drink at the virtual bar!

Old 24-Mar-2014, 18:34

Evenin' all

I've been a lurker here for a while now, mainly for tech info, so I thought I'd introduce myself and come out of the closet.
I'm a Moderator on the best Buell site in the World (UKBEG) and a good chum of Digger, who I believe is late of this Parish.
A bit about me:
I'm a Teacher in a Special school - but not for much longer, I'm due to take early retirement in Sept. mainly because I'm sick of being a Drone for the HMRC and life is too short!
Apart from bikes, I'm a rock climber and Mountaineer and spend a lot of my Hols guiding expeditions in the greater ranges, and despite holding a PPL, my first love is Paragliding but I no longer teach this as my Instructor rating lapsed owing to time constraints.
Apart from Eric Buell (check out his sensational EBR bikes) and John Britten (sat on the Britten at last years Ulster GP) any Road Racer is my hero, and I'm in love with Maria Costello who must have the largest cajones of any female on the planet.

My bikes are:
Duc 1198 Termis+ECU, KTech rear shock, DDS fork cartridge kit, Shorai battery (spins it over like 2 smoke once the battery is warm )
Buell X1 (3 of them)
Buell M2 with a S1 subframe welded onto it.
Buell 1125 track bike
JAP/Enfield race bike
Tri T140 rebuilt as new
Fantic 300 twinshock trials
Scorpa 150 trials
CRF 250 Enduro
H*nda VTR race bike
....and a shed full of Brit nails collected over the last 30 years.

If anyone lives near the N.Wales border and fancies a canter out sometime, then I'm up fer it (bearing in mind I'm a bit of a poof when it comes to rain and cold tarmac)

PS Does anyone know where Tony Forster from Motocorse in Wrexham has cleared off to? I always warned him about the dangers of Alien abduction, but perhaps he's still on the Mothership being probed )

Cheers
Adam