Ducati Sporting Club
Home Calendar Gallery Membership Online Shop DSC Blogs Extras
Go Back   Ducati Sporting Club > Model Specific - Discussion, Technical Problems and Help > 999 / 749
Reload this Page 999R / 999S Compatibility & 57mm Termi setup
Forum Home Register FAQ Search Forum Recent Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27-Sep-2006, 04:36 PM
SlowLearner's Avatar
SlowLearner SlowLearner is offline
Registered Forum User
Big Twin
 
Posts: 1,099
Join Date: Jun 2006
Mood: Bike or Yacht..... tough choice on sunny day ;-)
PCIII advanced map quote

SO far i have only called Dynotech in Basingstoke, they quoted 280 for the advanced map.

They asked me if the bike had access plugs in both the front and rear pipes, which it does on mine, as this is essential for the advanced map they tell me :-)

I also need to get the Termi CPU fitted, as apparently this has to be done by ducati :-(

What i need is a shop that can fit the CPU, AND do the PCIII advanced mapping...... anyone know of such a place ???
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-Sep-2006, 04:46 PM
andyb's Avatar
andyb andyb is offline
Registered Forum User
BSB Star
 
Posts: 6,721
Join Date: Feb 2002
Mood: Has change happened...must of missed it!
Jhp.........................
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-Sep-2006, 05:38 PM
everton everton is offline
Banned
Ducati Corse
 
Posts: 3,103
Join Date: Aug 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyb
Jhp.........................

Seconded .......... JHP

Call them on 02476 335300
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27-Sep-2006, 07:05 PM
749er's Avatar
749er 749er is offline
Registered Forum User
Ducati Meccanica
 
Posts: 2,895
Join Date: Mar 2005
Mood: Auto racing, bull fighting, and mountain climbing are the only real sports ... all others are games
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlowLearner
SO far i have only called Dynotech in Basingstoke, they quoted 280 for the advanced map.

They asked me if the bike had access plugs in both the front and rear pipes, which it does on mine, as this is essential for the advanced map they tell me :-)

I also need to get the Termi CPU fitted, as apparently this has to be done by ducati :-(

What i need is a shop that can fit the CPU, AND do the PCIII advanced mapping...... anyone know of such a place ???

why do you need to fit the Termi ecu? I didn't bother and am running the stock ecu.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14-Oct-2006, 07:04 AM
martinjgooda's Avatar
martinjgooda martinjgooda is offline
Registered Forum User
 
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2005
No Termi, yet .....

I have'nt forgotten to post re: full race termi . . . . it's just that I have'nt received it yet . . . I hope to receive & fit it soon . . . .
Reply With Quote
Reply
  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector
Switch to Vertical postbit Use Vertical Postbit

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Recent Posts - Contact Us - DSC Home - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin 3.5.4 - Copyright © 2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - © Ducati Sporting Club - All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:09 PM.