Ducati Sporting Club UK

Old 11-Jun-2006, 23:15

749 sound and feel

I hope you can help me with anther question, sorry in advance if it’s a
silly questions but im new to riding and im sure you can remember when you
was new to riding. I ride 749 and it’s the first bike I have ever owned, a friend of mine has recently brought a Triumph 675 and he let me have I ride on it. I notice that the Triumph was a much smoother bike whilst you accelerate, getting back on the 749 sounds and feels really raw like its misfiring, similar to a car that has a blocked injector, but I get no performance loss (I have never noticed this before, but then again apart from the silly 500 I done my DAS on and my 749 I have never ridden another bike). Is this normal as it’s a V-twin and the Triumph is a triple or should I take it in to get looked at?
I also find if I make a mistake and take a corner in a high gear it struggles and hesitates and only feels right when it is in high rpm, where the 675 is more forgiving and feels a lot smoother under the same conditions.
Old 11-Jun-2006, 23:32