Ducati Sporting Club UK

Old 15-Jan-2006, 11:45
Ducati Corse

Mood: Looking for a one way ticket to the 'Ring.
Corbin seats

Has anyone had any experience of Corbin seats.
I am interested maybe in 2 different types;
The first being the smuggler, this one can make it look like a mono but also give some storage space for lifes bits of crap you have to carry. The second is one called the canyon, this can have a backreast fitted, interested as it will stop my 7 year old falling of the back and saves me putting on the top box every time just for the sake of a quick trip out.

Jeff
Old 15-Jan-2006, 13:20
Ducati Meccanica
Bikes: R1200RT F800GS. Hopefully another Ducati soon

Hi jeffst4s and if you havent already been welcomed, welcome.

I have no experience of Corbin seat but I seriously considered one as I did a "Comfort" seat, I have riden an ST3 fitted with the newer "Comfort" seat and both myself and the wife really liked it. If you do get a Corbin I will be interested to hear how you get on with it.
Old 15-Jan-2006, 13:35
DSC Club Member
BSB Star

Mood: MT Meglomaniac
I've got one on my ST and it's brilliant - It's not a smuggler it's the other one. I'm in a hotel in bangalore at the moment (don't ask) and my internet coupon timer is running out. I'll give you more info when I get into the office tomorrow
Old 16-Jan-2006, 22:18

I had a corbin, hard as rock, took it off and sold it on ebay.. now i have a sargent..love it!
Old 16-Jan-2006, 22:22
Big Twin

Mood: :-)
Yup... Sargent here too!
Old 17-Jan-2006, 00:20
500SD

I have a corbin on my s4. Rock hard and very comfy especially the pillion. Wouldnt want the standard back
Old 17-Jan-2006, 01:02
Ducati Corse

Mood: Daft as MartinH after too much Smirnoff Ice
Quote:
Originally posted by Rushjob
Yup... Sargent here too!

ANd where did you steal that hey

I had the very same Sargent, no back rest for your son but very comfy, suitable for my svelte figure and Rushjobs fat ar$e as well
Old 17-Jan-2006, 07:51
DSC Club Member