Ducati Sporting Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 01:50 PM
cmoss cmoss is offline
Registered Forum User
Bevel Head
 
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2004
Translogic Race Dash

Hi All, some input on who would be best suited to install and setup my new toy(Translogic MD2 Race Dash) on Ducati 996. Only been on order since Nov 04, but finally got here.
I'm in the Wigan area, someone relativley close.
U2U
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 02:03 PM
Harv748's Avatar
Harv748 Harv748 is offline
Registered Forum User
Big Twin
 
Posts: 1,883
Join Date: May 2002
Will be interested to hear how you get on with it.

Its one of those items I keep going back to and looking at...still undecided if I want one or not

Have you got the 'extra bit' needed to retro fit the mechanical speedo of a Duke...or do you not need one???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 02:04 PM
chris99 chris99 is offline
Registered Forum User
Mille
 
Posts: 345
Join Date: Aug 2004
Mood: building the beast


Wow nice! I have been looking into these. Let me know how you get on with it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 02:06 PM
JPM's Avatar
JPM JPM is offline
Registered Forum User
BSB Star
 
Posts: 5,686
Join Date: Jun 2001
Mood: Soon my pet, soon
No idea to be honest, but I'm only down the road, so if you need a hand let me know
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 02:18 PM
cmoss cmoss is offline
Registered Forum User
Bevel Head
 
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2004
Yes, I have the optional speed sensor, but would like this fitted professionally as it need rolling road to set mph. Not that many wires to connect but just don't have the time.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 02:22 PM
Ducnow Ducnow is offline
Registered Forum User
888 at Last !!!
 
Posts: 960
Join Date: Feb 2005
Quote:
Originally posted by cmoss
Hi All, some input on who would be best suited to install and setup my new toy(Translogic MD2 Race Dash) on Ducati 996. Only been on order since Nov 04, but finally got here.
I'm in the Wigan area, someone relativley close.
U2U
Thanks.

Sweeeet congrats

Put some pics here after it's installed and let us know how good it is.
Ah... and how much did you pay for that?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 03:05 PM
cmoss cmoss is offline
Registered Forum User
Bevel Head
 
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2004
Ordered from NEC from Harris. At show 440 all in.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 03:17 PM
Felix Felix is offline
Registered Forum User
Ducati Meccanica
 
Posts: 2,468
Join Date: Dec 2001
Mood: Is 112 dB loud enough?? What??
Is it just a display or does it have any data logging as well?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 03:22 PM
cmoss cmoss is offline
Registered Forum User
Bevel Head
 
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2004
I believe its display only, but has lap timmer via button on handlebar.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-Mar-2005, 04:13 PM
Mark's Avatar
Mark Mark is offline
Registered Forum User
BSB Star
 
Posts: 6,399
Join Date: Jul 2002
These are very nice, I know someone with a blade whose had this fitted. Impressive bit of kit he says,

This site maybe worth looking at
Reply With Quote
Reply
  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector
Switch to Vertical postbit Use Vertical Postbit

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Recent Posts - Contact Us - DSC Home - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin 3.5.4 - Copyright © 2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - © Ducati Sporting Club - All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:25 PM.