Ducati Sporting Club
Home Calendar Gallery Membership Online Shop DSC Blogs Extras
Go Back   Ducati Sporting Club > General > Technical - Help or Info - NON Motorcycle
Reload this Page Internet explorer problem
Forum Home Register FAQ Search Forum Recent Posts Mark Forums Read

Technical - Help or Info - NON Motorcycle PC's, Internet etc. Cars, or how to fix that leaky radiator - in here please!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 26-Nov-2006, 11:02 PM
andys 900ss's Avatar
DSC Member andys 900ss andys 900ss is offline
DSC Club Member
Big Twin
 
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Jul 2003
Mood: #65 Double Desmo Due Champion - Class B 2007, Class A 2009
Yep, updated my work pc on Friday to IE7 and it kept locking up!

I'm really fed up with it and gonna take it off!!!

Andy


http://action-alarms.com
http://cornerspeed.co.uk
http://nolimitstrackdays.com

900ssie & 848, Class A&B Desmo Due Champion but my heart's no longer in it....lol
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-Nov-2006, 12:32 AM
Loz's Avatar
Loz Loz is offline
Registered Forum User
Big Twin
 
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Apr 2004
Mood: Train comes and I know its destination
I think you have to turn off your firewall/security/ad & pop-up blocker temporarily to allow the runonce script to run (then turn the security back on, of course!).
Stupid Microsoft.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-Nov-2006, 08:47 AM
Eamonn Eamonn is offline
Registered Forum User
500SD
 
Posts: 661
Join Date: May 2003
Mood: Corners like a Lego man
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonio600
... the best fix for Internet Explorer is called Firefox.



Absolutely agree - 100%
Strange how MS IE7 looks almost identical to the previous version of Firefox.....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27-Nov-2006, 10:41 AM
phil_h's Avatar
phil_h phil_h is offline
Registered Forum User
Ducati Meccanica
 
Posts: 2,527
Join Date: Sep 2004
Mood: 900,900,851,750,750,750, 600,600,450,350,350,250
I've been running ie7 on 4 pcs for about 8-10 weeks and the only problems I've had are with norton 2007 crashing it on one machine until norton released a fix early last week.
We have about 20 engineers here, and the majority stick with ie as it does the job and i.t. support it
About half have upgraded to ie7 so far.

btw
if you add the runonce values - make sure they are DWORD !
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29-Nov-2006, 10:58 PM
Col996s's Avatar
Col996s Col996s is offline
Registered Forum User
Ducati Meccanica
Bikes: 996S
 
Posts: 2,320
Join Date: Feb 2004
Mood: Waiting for the warmer weather.
So fed up with IE7 I loaded Firefox tonight.
No problems so far.
Reply With Quote
Reply
  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector
Switch to Vertical postbit Use Vertical Postbit

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Recent Posts - Contact Us - DSC Home - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin 3.5.4 - Copyright © 2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - © Ducati Sporting Club - All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:20 AM.