Ducati Sporting Club UK

Ducati Sporting Club UK (/msgboard.php)
-   DesmoDue Series Information (/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   utter numpty question (/showthread.php?t=160992)

hawkati 21-Oct-2012 20:13

utter numpty question

Computy has struggled to download info on this race series....
...soooo - could i enter this as an absolute novice.

Commence laughing & commenting now!

Ghost 21-Oct-2012 20:29

Are you a novice or not. If you are you can race in class B or A. If you have raced recently in another series then you are not a novice and class A is your only option.

hawkati 21-Oct-2012 21:35

hiya - i'm distinctly novice. I've never raced a bike before, but have spannered for a BSB team 16 years ago! Seriously considering dipping my toes in these murky waters...cheers!

skidlids 22-Oct-2012 00:02

yes James you will be classed as a Novice if you apply for a ACU road Race licence, as such you would be entitled to race in either Class B or Class A

Do you still have a job with the local HG

coppersaucepipe 22-Oct-2012 16:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by hawkati
hiya - i'm distinctly novice. I've never raced a bike before, but have spannered for a BSB team 16 years ago! Seriously considering dipping my toes in these murky waters...cheers!

James, DO IT!

We can be a novice mobile chicane together ;)

hawkati 23-Oct-2012 23:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by coppersaucepipe
James, DO IT!

We can be a novice mobile chicane together ;)

..er, except you'll be at least half a lap ahead of me, dammit! seriously considering where to rustle up the £4k i reckon i'll need to do this justice.....

Meanwhile, in reply to his royal skidness - nope - escaped HG about 6 weeks ago, mainly due the carve up of staff from closed shops meant buggerall shifts for me. Damn glad to be back in f/t work again now!

hawkati 09-Jan-2013 14:31