Ducati Sporting Club UK
DesmoDue - General Questions and Chat
Discussions on the race series devised and supported by the DSC.

Old 21-May-2013, 18:02
Mille
Bikes: Class B 600ss #99

Anyone ever used this oil in their 600?

anyone ever used this oil in there 600? ive been to cadwell today to test the bike out and the clutch slips really bad. http://bit.ly/14NIZu8
Old 21-May-2013, 18:18
Mille

I haven't ridden it before today so have no idea if it could be just the oil or if it is the clutch itself.
Old 21-May-2013, 18:37
DSC Club Rep
Ducati Corse
Bikes: Monster 1100 EVO

Mood: I'm A Grandad again :-)
Fully synthetic should not make the clutch slip on a 600, 620 will slip though, but i have never used that grade oil before, why not pop into Italia and speak to Terry and sort a race package deal with him

Chris
Old 21-May-2013, 19:30
MotoGP God

Mood: Its ONLY a Bike Club
Silkolene comp4 is my oil of choice. Been using itbsince about 2001 when i moved into Sound of Thunder with well over twice the power of a class B bike and still use it in my Class A bike. never had any clutch issues or any other iszusue with it.

Checkout the Desmo Due Paddock on Facebook
Old 21-May-2013, 20:39
Mille

Thanks for the replies. There must be a problem with the clutch then.
Whilst I'm on the subject of by bikes problems I have another question if anyone may have any suggestions why after my 1st session today or once the bike was warlmed up it decided to idel at nearly 3000rpm and its not down to the choke or throttle cables catching.
Old 21-May-2013, 21:07
DSC Club Rep
Ducati Corse
Bikes: Monster 1100 EVO

Mood: I'm A Grandad again :-)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Campo
Thanks for the replies. There must be a problem with the clutch then.