Ducati Sporting Club UK
Idle Chat
Still needs to be clean and of value to the club.

Old 29-Nov-2006, 01:41

Mood: Not happy until i get a ducati!
Sign of respect

Hi everyone i know this is a site to chat about bikes and the like but i just felt i had to share this with someone as this happened just yards from me and its sadened me so much today and feel like i need to let something out! I work part time as a security guard at Tesco and at about 4pm this afternoon an elderly lady aged 74 died outside our store when two eastern european men drove their van at aprox 70-80mph (in a 40mph limit road) into her as she crossed the road just after being in the store doing some christmas shopping! She was thrown about 12 metres and onto the opposite carriageway, they dumped the van (which had also dragged her trolley 1/4 mile) but were caught by police and both found to be totally drunk and couldn't speak a word of english! Police said that the was no skid marks so no attempt to stop had even been made! I feel so sick and also angry that a woman of 74 years has her life taken away from her by such a careless and selfish act! These people came to this country for a better life only to abuse the system, let alone that they will probably be deported and ruined it for themselfs and others they also in the process have wrenched at the hearts of her loved ones and ended this poor womans life!
I don't know who her family are or what her name was but just wanted to try and show some sympathy and respect for her and her family especially as christmas is also so near!

God bless!

Last edited by haga41cat : 29-Nov-2006 at 08:23.
Old 29-Nov-2006, 06:13
WSB Hero

Mood: No point in working long hours to die early
Sadly the country is becoming used to these type of events.
Look at the news yesterday of that guy killed for his mobile. No remorse.
So So common. No thugs of any other guilty people seem bothered.
Old 29-Nov-2006, 07:04
500SD

Mood: happy