Ducati Sporting Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-Jun-2012, 07:38 PM
rc30sp1 rc30sp1 is offline
Registered Forum User
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2010
mph to kph

anyone know how to change beteen mph and kph for the mot????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-Jun-2012, 10:11 PM
antonye's Avatar
DSC Member antonye antonye is offline
Administrator
Webteam
MotoGP God
Bikes: 748S, HM1100S, DD-A
 
Posts: 12,677
Join Date: Feb 2002
Mood: Passion Killer
It's in your owners manual.


I'd rather die peacefully in my sleep like my Grandfather,
than screaming in terror like his passengers.- Jim Harkins

Ducati 748S | Ducati Hypermotard 1100S | 600-620SS DesmoDue Racebike #111 <-- Sold!! | Avanti Race Parts
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-Jun-2012, 05:04 PM
rc30sp1 rc30sp1 is offline
Registered Forum User
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2010
not in mine.do you think i never looked........iv found an answer via performance bikes forum thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-Jun-2012, 05:35 PM
antonye's Avatar
DSC Member antonye antonye is offline
Administrator
Webteam
MotoGP God
Bikes: 748S, HM1100S, DD-A
 
Posts: 12,677
Join Date: Feb 2002
Mood: Passion Killer
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc30sp1
not in mine.do you think i never looked........iv found an answer via performance bikes forum thanks.

Maybe it was the service manual rather than the owners manual!
These are for the Streetfighter but I'm sure they're the same (or very similar) for the 1098.





I'd rather die peacefully in my sleep like my Grandfather,
than screaming in terror like his passengers.- Jim Harkins

Ducati 748S | Ducati Hypermotard 1100S | 600-620SS DesmoDue Racebike #111 <-- Sold!! | Avanti Race Parts
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-Jun-2012, 04:26 PM
rc30sp1 rc30sp1 is offline
Registered Forum User
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2010
yep thats something the same as i was told. its not in my manual though. anyhow at least i can now do this for mot.(fail in n ireland if this cant be carried out) many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-Jun-2012, 07:08 PM
chrisw's Avatar
chrisw chrisw is offline
Registered Forum User
500SD
Bikes: 999 Mono/1198S
 
Posts: 803
Join Date: Jun 2002
Mood: Messing with diagnostics
Page 15 - Owners Manual

LCD How to set/display parameters (Choose UK for MPH and EU for Km)

http://www.ducati.com/services/maintenance/index.do
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15-Jun-2012, 08:18 PM
rc30sp1 rc30sp1 is offline
Registered Forum User
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2010
for goodness sake someone has broken into my house and added that page to my owners manual....whatever next?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15-Jun-2012, 09:15 PM
PDL's Avatar
PDL PDL is offline
Registered Forum User
500SD
Bikes: 803 rs race bike
 
Posts: 592
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc30sp1
not in mine.do you think i never looked........iv found an answer via performance bikes forum thanks.

No you did look you deffo looked.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15-Jun-2012, 09:39 PM
rc30sp1 rc30sp1 is offline
Registered Forum User
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2010
but i did, some burgler has stuck the page back in.now please stop rubbing your hands in that big bucket of glee.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15-Jun-2012, 10:00 PM
PDL's Avatar
PDL PDL is offline
Registered Forum User
500SD
Bikes: 803 rs race bike
 
Posts: 592
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc30sp1
but i did, some burgler has stuck the page back in.now please stop rubbing your hands in that big bucket of glee.

Sorry chief It's the type of thing I'd do.
Reply With Quote
Reply
  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector
Switch to Vertical postbit Use Vertical Postbit

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Recent Posts - Contact Us - DSC Home - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin 3.5.4 - Copyright © 2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - © Ducati Sporting Club - All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:29 PM.