Ducati Sporting Club
Home Calendar Gallery Membership Online Shop DSC Blogs Extras
Go Back   Ducati Sporting Club > Model Specific - Discussion, Technical Problems and Help > 998 / 996 / 916 / 748
Reload this Page ' factorypro ' chip for 748R
Forum Home Register FAQ Search Forum Recent Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30-Aug-2006, 07:26 PM
sye73 sye73 is offline
Registered Forum User
GTL
 
Posts: 474
Join Date: May 2005
' factorypro ' chip for 748R

Wondered if there was anyone who had one ? I was toying with the idea of an Ultimap chip, but found details of the 'factorypro' on a website and it sounded good. Any info / advice appreciated.......
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-Aug-2006, 07:30 PM
Gaz 748's Avatar
DSC Member Gaz 748 Gaz 748 is offline
DSC Club Member
Ducati Corse
 
Posts: 3,288
Join Date: Feb 2005
Mood: I feel the need, the need for speed.
Talking

I use a Ultimap, it`s very good. ( 748R )


748R - Less is more !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-Aug-2006, 09:02 AM
Stu748R Stu748R is offline
Registered Forum User
Big Twin
 
Posts: 1,160
Join Date: Jul 2005
Mood: I've just ordered a new bike and its a ..
I used a FIM chip on mine, Moto Rapido managed to get 108.2 BHP at the rear wheel with a bit of tweeking.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31-Aug-2006, 09:17 PM
wato39 wato39 is offline
Registered Forum User
Montjuic
 
Posts: 79
Join Date: Jun 2005
Mood: Saving
How much did it cost to have one fitted and set up ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-Sep-2006, 09:11 AM
Stu748R Stu748R is offline
Registered Forum User
Big Twin
 
Posts: 1,160
Join Date: Jul 2005
Mood: I've just ordered a new bike and its a ..
Quote:
Originally Posted by wato39
How much did it cost to have one fitted and set up ?

I cant remember how much it cost to buy but it cost 50 in dyno time at Moto Rapido to set up,try a search,i know people are bored with me saying it but my little baby did a 10.91 s/s qtr mile at a Straightliners event.I think the company's website is" fuelin moto.aus"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-Sep-2006, 11:47 AM
Chrisiball Chrisiball is offline
Registered Forum User
500SD
 
Posts: 529
Join Date: May 2004
Mood: Come on spring!!!
ultimap chip

You can order them from Neil at sigma performance i paid 120 for mine but its made the bike run alot cleaner than the PC3 i had fitted!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-Sep-2006, 07:35 PM
Mr.R's Avatar
Mr.R Mr.R is offline
Registered Forum User
GTL
 
Posts: 474
Join Date: Aug 2006
Hi,
FIM chips are the dogs bol***ks but do need to be set up right,Steve at MOTO-RAPIDO is the MAN!!!

Steve Robins
Reply With Quote
Reply
  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector
Switch to Vertical postbit Use Vertical Postbit

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Recent Posts - Contact Us - DSC Home - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin 3.5.4 - Copyright © 2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - © Ducati Sporting Club - All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:49 AM.