Ducati Sporting Club
Home Calendar Gallery Membership Online Shop DSC Blogs Extras
Go Back   Ducati Sporting Club > Model Specific - Discussion, Technical Problems and Help > 999 / 749
Reload this Page Where to remap ECU??????
Forum Home Register FAQ Search Forum Recent Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18-Apr-2012, 09:46 PM
X999X X999X is offline
Registered Forum User
Bikes: 999R XeroX
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2010
Where to remap ECU??????

Hi Ducatisti´s,

I have one 999 ECU unblocked i don´t use anymore.
One friend want to buy to his Sport 1000, but for that i think i´ll have to remap and most important change firmware............
Can someone confirm that? Is that correct?
If yes where i can do that?´Does anyone have contacts to send me?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-Apr-2012, 11:07 PM
skidlids's Avatar
DSC Region Organiser skidlids skidlids is offline
MotoGP God
 
Posts: 18,150
Join Date: Apr 2002
Mood: Its ONLY a Bike Club
your probably right about the firmware
The 999 ECU uses a Bi-dierectional CAN system, with the clocks acting as a Body computer and dealing with Atmospheric pressure and Air temp that the clocks transmit back to the ECU
The 1000 Sport uses a Single direction CAN system so the Atmospheric pressure and air temp sensor sends its signal directly to the ECU
I have a 999 ECU that runs my 620 Monster which no longer needs a transponder, ariel or even the clocks for it to run. The ECU reprogram/remap was done by Mark at BSD in Peterborough
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-Apr-2012, 11:31 PM
antonye's Avatar
DSC Member antonye antonye is offline
Administrator
Webteam
MotoGP God
Bikes: 748S, HM1100S, DD-A
 
Posts: 12,677
Join Date: Feb 2002
Mood: Passion Killer
Quote:
Originally Posted by X999X
Hi Ducatisti´s,

I have one 999 ECU unblocked i don´t use anymore.
One friend want to buy to his Sport 1000, but for that i think i´ll have to remap and most important change firmware............
Can someone confirm that? Is that correct?
If yes where i can do that?´Does anyone have contacts to send me?

Thanks

You will need to check that the ECUs are the same type and hardware revision first, otherwise he might not be able to use it. Check the numbers on the sticker on the side. It will say something like this:



This shows a 5.9 (IAW59) with hardware version 305 (HW305).


I'd rather die peacefully in my sleep like my Grandfather,
than screaming in terror like his passengers.- Jim Harkins

Ducati 748S | Ducati Hypermotard 1100S | 600-620SS DesmoDue Racebike #111 <-- Sold!! | Avanti Race Parts
Reply With Quote
Reply
  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector
Switch to Vertical postbit Use Vertical Postbit

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Recent Posts - Contact Us - DSC Home - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin 3.5.4 - Copyright © 2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - © Ducati Sporting Club - All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:48 PM.